Annual Elections PDF Print E-mail
Written by BMWVMCA NEWS   
Wednesday, 06 August 2008

Annual Elections

Last April, we held our first elections. Our Charter calls for elected Directors to serve staggered terms so that at no time will we be faced with a complete change in the Board of Directors.

The nine Directors were elected initially to serve terms in the following manner:

The three with the greatest number of votes to each serve three year terms.
- The three with the least number of votes to each serve one year terms.
- The three in the middle to each serve two year terms.
- All re-elected and new Directors after the first election to each serve three year terms.

The three one year term Directors are:

Kevin Brooks
- Todd Rasmussen
- Dale Simpson

(Jim Falk, elected for a one year term,  passed away last year,. We appointed Dale Simpson to serve in his place)

If you are interested in serving as a Director, please submit your name and your reasons why you would make a good Director along with your biography, so our members will be able to better become acquainted with you.

As last year, ballots will be mailed out to the members, and forwarded to Bench Mark Works. A Stamped Self Addressed Envelope will be included for your convenience. Please use it.

Remember, vote for no more than three candidates, or your ballot will not be counted. Do not sign your ballot. Your ballot must arrive at Bench Mark Works no later than April 4th, 2007.

Ballots will be counted at the annual meeting, and elected candidates announced at that time. The results will also be posted in the July 1, 2007 issue of the VMCA News.


Last Updated ( Monday, 08 June 2009 )
< Prev   Next >
© 2020
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.